+32 2 466 03 99 info@bsperformance.be

Brussels Sports Performance

 

360 ° support for the sportsman

 

OUR VISION

Our practice is based on four essential pillars : « Mindset, Nutrition, Movement, Recovery » :

  • Mindset : dedicate yourself to a goal in the full knowledge of what is necessary to achieve it.
  • Nutrition : nutrition provides the support and the fundamental basis to nourish the body and the mind in order to maximise performance.
  • Movement : Movement is essential to improve performance. It’s simply about moving better.
  • Recovery : recovery allows the mind and body to regenerate and prepare for the next day’s activity.

OUR PRACTICE

Physiotherapy is treatment through movement. Whether you are an amateur sportsperson or a high-level athlete, our challenge is to achieve your objective, whatever that may be, and with a 360 perspective/vision. [a discuter] :

  • Prevention: This is the primary objective of all athletes. An injured sportsman/woman cannot perform well. This work is, therefore, essential.
  • Re-education: If you are injured, a targeted and professional re-education programme needs to be put in place in order to achieve a pain free return to sport.
  • Return-to-sport programme: this is the final step before returning to full performance. Our team is able to respond to this challenge through regular training sessions and using specially adapted equipment

OUR SERVICES

Prevention

Unfortunately it is impossible to predict an injury. Nevertheless, we are able to reduce the risk of injuries through targeted screening and an individualised programme.

Sports Physiotherapy

Our team is specialised in the re-education of all muscular-skeletal pathologies. The programme is tailoured to your needs and is carried out in close collaboration with your doctor/surgeon.

Performance

Improve your performance with a programme that is adapted to the address the specific needs of your sporting discipline. Whatever your objectives are, we are here to help you achieve them. Individually or in groups.

Osteopathy

Although known as the «back ache therapist », an osteopath can treat far more than musculo-skeletal pain. After assessing your posture, osteopaths use small manipulations to alleviate the tensions or imbalances that cause pain.

Uro Gynecology

Physiotherapy for issues associated with the pelvic floor and the bowel /bladder : incontinence, prolapse, weakness in the pelvic floor and rectoanal problems. Treatment options include abdominal-pelvic and pelvic floor re-balancing exercises, hypopressive exercises, electrical stimulation therapy and home-training.

Podiatry

This is the science of the functioning and disorder of the foot, ankle and lower leg joints and muscles. Pain felt above the feet (knees, hips, lower back..) can originate from this area. Our qualified podiatrist focuses specifically on these issues.

Nutrition

Your nutritional intake must correspond to your body’s needs. We analyse your diet and re-balance/adjust your nutrition if it is impacted by your sporting activities.

Fuel your body, fuel your soul.

Recovery

Just as important as training itself, recovery is essential. We use recovery techniques to optimise your training sessions and reduce injuries. Different levers for action can be activated: physiological, nervous or psychological.

Team

We offer specific training programmes for your entire team. Personalised coaching targeted to meet the needs of each individual but also of the team as a whole. Proper physical preparation significantly reduces the risk of injury and therefore improves your team performance.

Life Coach & Sports Psychology

Life Coaching brings together a combination of tools and techniques and is based on self-interrogation, developing self-awareness and putting it in to action. It’s about being accompanied in a way that enables you to take your life in your own hands and to not simply succumb to events, and to mobilise the resources and methods that are available to you in order to achieve your objectives.

Sports Psychology examines the mental skills which impact on sports performance in different contexts (competition or cooperation, team sports or individual, the role of your entourage, the effect of an audience/ spectators). The sports psychologist can work, for example, on concentration, motivation and stress management.

Call us at +32 (0) 499/29.53.06

Send us a message and we will reply to you promptly.

5 + 7 =

Address : 33 avenue des cerisiers, 1030 Bruxelles

BS Performance

Adresse : 33 avenue des cerisiers, 1030 Bruxelles Tél : 0499/29.53.06

PARTENAIRES

“Excellence is not a skill, it’s an attitude”

Ralph Marston

0499/29.53.06 info@bsperformance.be

Brussels Sports Performance

Accompagnement 360° du Sportif

NOTRE VISION

Notre pratique se base sur 4 piliers essentiels « Mindset, Nutrition, Movement, Recovery » :

  • Mindset : Il s’agit de se consacrer à un but, avec la pleine compréhension de ce qu’il faut pour l’accomplir.
  • Nutrition : La nutrition fournit le support, l’assistance fondamentale pour alimenter l’organisme et l’esprit afin de maximiser la performance.
  • Movement : Le mouvement est essentiel pour améliorer la performance. Cependant, il s’agit tout simplement de mieux bouger.
  • Recovery : La récupération permet à l’esprit et au corps de se régénérer et se préparer pour l’activité du lendemain.

NOTRE PRATIQUE

La kinésithérapie, c’est « soigner par le mouvement ». Que vous soyez sportif amateur ou athlète de haut niveau, notre défi est l’atteinte de votre objectif, quel qu’il soit, et avec une vision 360° :

  • La prévention : C’est l’objectif principal de tout athlète. Un sportif blessé ne peut être performant, ce travail est donc primordial.
  • La rééducation : En cas de blessure, une rééducation spécifique et professionnelle doit être mise en place en vue d’un retour sur les terrains sans douleur.
  • La réathlétisation : C’est la dernière étape avant le retour à la performance totale. Notre équipe, par leurs formations régulières et un matériel adapté, sont en mesure de répondre à ce défi.

NOS SERVICES

Prévention

Il est malheureusement impossible de prédire l’occurrence d’une blessure. Nous pouvons néanmoins réduire ce risque par un screening spécifique et un programme sur mesure.

Kinésithérapie du sport

Notre équipe est spécialisée dans la rééducation des pathologies musculo-squelettique. Le travail est personnalisé selon vos besoins et se fera en étroite collaboration avec votre médecin/chirurgien.

Performance

Améliorez votre performance avec une prise en charge spécifique aux besoins de votre discipline. Peu importe vos objectifs, nous sommes là pour vous aider à les réaliser. Individuel ou en groupe.

Ostéopathie

Connu comme le « thérapeute du mal de dos », l’ostéopathe peut traiter bien plus que les douleurs musculo-squelettiques. Après avoir observé votre posture, les ostéopathes utilisent une palpation fine afin de déceler les tensions ou les déséquilibres qui causent des douleurs.

Uro Gynéco

Kinésithérapie des troubles liés au périnée et à la sphère uro-gynéco-proctologique : incontinences, prolapsus, faiblesses périnéales et problèmes de la sphère recto-anale. Traitement par des exercices de ré harmonisation abdomino-pelvienne et périnéale, gymnastique hypopressive, appareil de stimulation et hometraining.

Podologie

C’est la science de la fonction et de la physiopathologie du pied et des structures articulaires et musculaires en amont. Des douleurs situées au-dessus des pieds (genoux, hanches, lombaires, …) peuvent trouver leur origine à ce niveau. Notre podologue professionnel y apporte une attention particulière

Nutrition

Vos apports nutritionnelles doivent répondre aux besoins de votre organisme. Nous analysons  pour vous votre régime alimentaire, rééquilibrons votre nutrition si elle a été carencée par votre activité sportive.

Fuel your body, fuel your soul.

Récupération

Tout aussi important que l’entraînement en lui même, la Récupération est primordiale! Nous utilisons des techniques de récupération pour optimiser vos entraînements et réduire les blessures. Différents leviers peuvent être activés : physiologiques, nerveux ou psychologiques.

Team

Nous proposons un entraînement spécifique pour l’entièreté de votre équipe. Un coaching personnalisé en fonction des besoins de chacun mais aussi du collectif. Une bonne préparation physique diminue significativement le risque de blessure et améliore donc la performance collective.

Life Coach & Psychologie Du Sportif

Le Life Coaching réunit tout un ensemble d’outils et techniques et base son travail sur le questionnement, la prise de conscience et la mise en action. Il s’agit d’un accompagnement qui permet de prendre notre vie en mains et non plus de subir les événements comme une fatalité, de mobiliser nos ressources et les moyens dont nous disposons pour atteindre nos objectifs.

La psychologie du sport étudie les aptitudes mentales qui déterminent la performance sportive selon les différents contextes (compétition ou coopération, sport collectif ou individuel, rôles de l’entourage, présence du public…) Le consultant en préparation mentale peut travailler, par exemple, sur la concentration, la motivation et la gestion de stress de l’athlète

Appelez-nous au 0499/29.53.06

Laissez-nous un message et nous vous reviendrons très rapidement :

1 + 5 =

BS Performance

Adresse : 33 avenue des cerisiers, 1030 Bruxelles Tél : 0499/29.53.06
Adresse : 33 avenue des cerisiers, 1030 Bruxelles

PARTENAIRES

“Excellence is not a skill, it’s an attitude”

Ralph Marston